Lack of Blogging

Apologies for my lack of blogging and  to those who are waiting for replies via email or the blog.

Primarily this is due to having lost my source of internet, so my access is limited to approximately once a week. This makes it impossible to answer all my emails, never mind researching or writing and blogging.

Thank you to those who wrote asking if I am ok, due to my apparent disappearance, due to lack of blogging.

I am using the time trying to gain some knowledge and relief from me/cfs (Myalgic Encephalopathy or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis /chronic fatigue syndrome). I have had this over the last 4/5 years and I had been reduced to being able to take a couple of hundred steps a day, and carrying for instance approximately 6 watering cans of water a day to water vegetables. Going over this invisible limit then induces brain fog – not being able to think properly, headaches, muscle aches for days and a whole series of other stuff. In rough terms though my condition is very better than many who are bedbound.

The medical profession has proved worse than utterly useless, in fact the supposed treatments they recommend are harmful. They should be ashamed of the way they treat me/cfs sufferers. I was told  I needed sleeping pills, as, if I was fatigued I must not be sleeping properly. This is of course nonsense as it is a physical mitochondrial problem causing fatigue not a sleep cause. It does show how some GPs are either lazy, stupid or indoctrinated by fraudulent research and big pharma. Proper research is almost nil and that recommended by the medical profession and NICE is fraudulent ie the PACE trial, despite estimated 250,000 sufferers in the UK and 2 million in USA.

For any sufferers I recommend these books if you have not found them yet

2017 Jan 25 Amazon Sarah Myhill Diagnosis and Treatment of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Myalgic Encephalitis: It’s Mitochondria, Not Hypochondria [1]  

The updated version of Myhill’s book this year is a vast update on the first version, and since the fraudulent PACE tests were made to publish their raw data rather than their biased and fraudulent interpretation.

2017 May 13 Amazon Julie Rehmeyer Through the Shadowlands: A Science Writer’s Odyssey into an Illness Science Doesn’t Understand [2] 

Anyhow I am not bemoaning my plight, as I have had a very lucky life and any suffering I have is nothing compared to victims and survivors of child sexual abuse.

Hopefully there will be some solution to my internet access over the next couple of months and the me/cfs will ease.

I did manage to make a submission on time to the Isle of Man Inquiry into Knottfield and I will blog it here when I have the time and access.

Hopefully more people can start blogging and putting the pieces of the child sexual abuse jigsaw together so that there is no place for the abusers to hide. We will achieve this.

blog2@cathyfox.33mail.com

Links

[1]  2017 Jan 25 Amazon Sarah Myhill Diagnosis and Treatment of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Myalgic Encephalitis: It’s Mitochondria, Not Hypochondria https://www.amazon.co.uk/Diagnosis-Treatment-Chronic-Syndrome-Encephalitis/dp/1781610797/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1504792861&sr=8-3&keywords=sarah+myhill

[2] 2017 May 13 Amazon Julie Rehmeyer Through the Shadowlands: A Science Writer’s Odyssey into an Illness Science Doesn’t Understand https://www.amazon.co.uk/Through-Shadowlands-Science-Writers-Understand/dp/1623367654/ref=sr_1_sc_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1504793176&sr=1-1-spell&keywords=julie+rehymeyer

[3] Judy Mikovitz

Let justice be done though the heavens fall – Fiat justitia ruat cælum

 

About foxblog

the truth will out, the truth will shout, the truth will set us free...
This entry was posted in Child Abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Lack of Blogging

  1. tk374285 says:

    Get well soon Cathy 

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

    Like

  2. sippen says:

    Wishing you well Cathy. Was just thinking today I had not had any of your emails. I value your work enormously and hope you are recovering.
    Take care
    Best wishes,
    Rhoda Roberts.

    Sent from my iPad

    Like

  3. Hello sorry to hear about your health problems and can well understand your view of the health service, been left to GP’s and A & E I would have died about six years ago. Hope you recover and get back to sending your interesting articles. The Sussex area may come to the attention of the media before long. Hope you get well soon.

    John

    Like

  4. pippakin says:

    I’m sorry to hear you are having health and internet problems I wish you a speedy recovery from both. Don’t let go victims of CSA need good people on their side.

    Like

  5. grimstock says:

    Sorry to hear about your problems, Cathy. If you wish to make a pro-active move with health matters, I can recommend the Dr. Sircus protocol.
    http://drsircus.com/
    http://drsircus.com/cardiovascular/confessions-of-a-cardiologist-treat-the-inflammation-not-the-cholesterol/
    Also, if taking supplements like calcium which are ending up in the wrong place, and you are on a semi or full veggie diet, then supplementation with both vitamin K2 + vitamin D3 in high doses are essential.
    Most people suffer from low magnesium levels and acidity, so taking daily doses of magnesium or oil and two or three cups of water with baking soda a day alleviates these problems which between them cause lots of health problems.
    Hope you manage to ride out these difficult times – stay strong.
    Let me know if you need any further info, but the best advice will be normally found on Dr. Sircus website in my opinion.

    Like

  6. grimstock says:

    To make your own magnesium oil for ingestion or topical use, buy pure magnesium chloride flakes from the dead sea:

    If you wish to bathe with them that is up to you, personally I would rather not let my body soak in tap water.
    To make magnesium oil, take a cupful of magnesium chloride flakes and pour into a cooking pan, then take the same amount of pure or distilled water, and heat whilst stirring. Before the water comes to the boil, you have all the flakes have melted into the water. Let it cool down.
    You now have magnesium oil. Once cool, this may now be ingested or used topically.
    ( If, like me, you have sensitive skin or taste, and find the oil stings, then add another cup of water)
    How to use Magnesium Oil Therapy – Mark Sircus, Ac., OMD

    Like

  7. Hi Cathy

    sorry to hear about the problems you have been having. I’ve really missed your blogs, they have been an invaluable source of information and it is truly inspiring to know there are others out there, researching, campaigning and determined to shed light some of the realities of modern day society.

    I do not want to assume anything about the health conditions you have been experiencing, however, I thought it may be worth mentioning that I have experienced similar problems at various times over the years and since becoming a whistleblower (initially 30 years ago). It might be worth considering whether you could have any parasitic infection, I’ve been riddled with them, despite being aware of diet, water etc etc and I am aware of a range of other chronic health conditions such infections can lead to. A parasite cleanse cant hurt and it could make the world of difference.

    I am currently in the process of writing a book, whilst based on real experiences, I have decided to write in a fiction capacity with the intent of reaching wider audiences. It is a new venture and born somewhat of the frustration of not having had real experiences, both personal and professional properly investigated (I have worked in social services, in one capacity or another for 30 years). Whilst I remain with some hope that this state of affairs might change and proper investigation take place, I am not holding my breath in the waiting period and am as frustrated with IICSA as with current failures, so I’m doing something else instead.

    The blogs and posts you have provided have been absolutely invaluable, I have kept every e-mail link received and I cannot thank-you enough. Please do get well soon, even if you do not resume blogging, get well and advise if there is anything I could do to assist. I will be sure to send you a copy of the book once I have completed it.

    Again, many thanks and kind regards, you are a beacon of light!

    Paula Donohoe x

    ________________________________

    Like

  8. Pingback: cathy fox a message | HOLLIE GREIG JUSTICE

  9. Pingback: cathy fox back !!!!!!! isle of man | HOLLIE GREIG JUSTICE

  10. justice194 says:

    Cathy I need help so bad don’t know what to do anymore bab xx 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    Like

  11. Pingback: A Song for ME /CFS – Bob Dylan’s ‘Blowin’ in the Wind’ has been re-imagined for the ‘millions missing’: Part One | cathy fox blog on child abuse

  12. Pingback: CATHY FOX YOUR SONG | HOLLIE GREIG JUSTICE : SUPPORTING FRESH START @FSFtruthjustice

  13. Pingback: CFS/ME Doctor Exonerated and some Parallels to Covid19. | cathy fox blog on child abuse

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.